Home 2 News 2 TheLead Votes Gani Adams Man Of The Year

TheLead Votes Gani Adams Man Of The Year

  • Primate Ayodele, Badejo, Eboda, Okorie Akinreti, Others Bag Awards

By Ajibola Abayomi,

January 28, 2019.

Managing Editor/ CEO, TheLead Publications presenting letter of ward notification to Iba Gani Adams at his resident recently

TheLead Magazine has elected Aare Onakakanfo of Yorubaland, Iba Gani Abiodun Ige Adams as the publication’s man of the year.

The Yoruba generalissimo and other dignitaries will presented awards at the 2018 investiture of the magazine slated for Thursday February 7, 2019 at the Lagos Chambers of Commerce and Industry (LCCI) Exhibition Centre Hall at Alausa, Ikeja.

Gani who is the chairman of the event will be joined by Professor Bamidele Badejo, the Dean of Faculty of Environmental Studies, Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ogun State to deliver a paper on inter-modal transportation and its benefits to the Nigerian maritime sector.

Other speakers at the event include the chairman of Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ), Lagos State Council, Dr Qasim Olalere Akinreti and foremost maritime consultant and trade expert procedure Mr Lucky Amiwero, the National President of Council of Managing Directors of Licensed Customs Agents.

According to the Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of TheLead Publications, publisher of TheLead Magazine and TheLead Online, Ajibola Abayomi, Gani, the revered Yoruba High Chief has also been elected by the management of the company as the man of the year.

He said the Aare Onakaknfo remained an epitome of peace and social crusader in the nation giving his antecedent as activist and promoter of Yoruba culture which has earned him a global recognition.

Other dignitaries to be honored include,  respected cleric, Primate Babatunde Elijah Ayodele of INRI Evangelical Spiritual Church, a philanthropists and notable politician   Princess Adekemi Adesanya- Eboda, the National President and Global Co-ordinator of Women and Youths Supports for Atiku popularly known as “WAYS 4 Atiku” and  former Speaker Lagos State House of Assembly, Barrister Wahab Jokotade Pelumi.

The list also include National President of Managing Directors of Licences Customs Agent, Mr Lucky Amiwero, former member of House of Representatives; Hon Lanre Odubote Dr  Philips Adebiyi and the founder of Nigeria Union of Journalist (NUJ), Chief Olu Oyesanya of blessed memory.

A socialite and a barrister at law, Tolani Animasaun, a member Lagos State House of Assembly Hon Lateef Rotimi Abiru; Dr Qasim Akinreti; Chief Chekwas Okorie, National Chairman and of United Progressive Party and Professor Bamidele Badejo completed the role call of honour.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.
Copyright @ 2017