Home 2 Migration 2 JIFORM: Immigration PRO, DC James Chairs Global Summit LOC

JIFORM: Immigration PRO, DC James Chairs Global Summit LOC

Olalekan Olagunju

Ahead of the international conference on migration slated for Abuja, Nigeria, the Journalists International Forum For Migration (JIFORM) has named Deputy Comptroller of Nigeria Immigration Service (NIS) and National Public Relations Officer of the Service, Deputy Comptroller,  Sunday James, as as Chairman Local Organising Committee for the event.

DCI Sunday James, pcc holds a Master in International Affairs and Diplomacy, author of books, Certified Conflict Analyst and Negotiator United States Institute for Peace Studies (USIPS), Research Advisor American Biographical Institute, Raleigh, USA

A statement signed by the President, JIFORM, Ajibola Abayomi stated that the LOC chair would work with other distinguished journalists across the continents and Special Adviser to Edo State Governor, Comrade Samson Okoduwa to actualise the event billed for November 25-29.

Some of the chairmen of other sub committees include: Solomon Okoduwa, Chairman, Fund raising committee, Taiwo Olapade, News Editor, Inspiration FM – Chairman, Media and Publicity Committee and Juliet Makwama, Millennium Radio, Zambia- Chairman, Committee on Diaspora Committee.

Also listed are Abimbola Abosede Oyetunde- General Manager, Radio, Benin City- Chairman, Contacts and Logistics Committee; Udora Orisu, Thisday Newspaper, Chairman, Social committee , George Mhango, African Broadcasting Corporation, Malawi-Chairman, Committee on International Relations and Dipo Kehinde, Publisher Chief Detective Magazine- Chairman, Strategy Committee.

The committees are have as members, Victor Kwawukume, Daily Graphics News paper (Ghana), Shringinal Mhango, Correspondent, Voice of America, Botswana and Eric Chinje, Senior Adviser, African Initiative a USA based journalist and Lateef Oladimeji Salaam- Country representative (Nigeria)/Continental Head, African Youth for Development Commission (AYDEC), Mayah Mark and Adejoke Oni.

Below is the full list of the committees.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.
Copyright @ 2017